Affordable inboxes in Slack, unlimited users


Inboxes in Slack
in Emails/tweets received per month
out Emails/tweets sent per month
Recipients (per email sent)
Signatures
Custom domains
Canned responses coming soon
Pay per inbox
Standard Inboxes
$0
first inbox is free
then $1/m per inbox
100 emails/tweets received per month
50 emails/tweets sent per month
3 recipients per email sent
Signatures for paying teams
 
 
Premium Inboxes
$9/m

per inbox
unlimited emails/tweets received
unlimited emails/tweets sent
50 recipients per email sent
Signatures
Custom domains
 
All Unlimited Plan
Coming very soon!
$39/m

unlimited inboxes
unlimited emails/tweets received
unlimited emails/tweets sent
50 recipients per email sent
Signatures
Custom domains
Canned responses
 

Can I use MailClark for free?

Yes, you can use MailClark for free! No credit card required, your first inbox is free. However, it’s limited to 100 emails received in Slack per month, and 50 emails sent from Slack per month (up to 3 recipients per email).

What happens to my emails when I reach the monthly quota?

We won’t upgrade to a Premium Inbox without your permission. Each month, after 100 emails have been received in a Standard Inbox, only the subject line and sender of new emails are posted. Upgrading the inbox to Premium will allow you to view the over-quota emails’ contents and will resume normal posting.

Similarly, MailClark will stop sending emails after 50 Slack messages have been sent from a Standard Inbox.

I need to add a new inbox, how will that be billed?

We wait till you send/receive a few emails in the new inbox before completing the purchase, in case you invited MailClark by mistake.

If you already have a paid account, we’ll add the new inbox to your subscription. If you haven’t subscribed to a paid account yet, we’ll ask for your credit card.

How does billing work?

There’s no pro rata. When you create a new inbox, you’re billed an additional $1 (or $9 for a Premium Inbox) when your subscription renews.
Similarly, when you delete an inbox, it is removed from your monthly invoice on the next billing date.