What are the different conversation statuses?

Updated 1 month ago by Antoine Lefeuvre

To change a conversation's status, look for "Change status" in the conversation's menu •••.

Unassigned 👋

A new conversation starts, this is the moment to decide who is in charge.

If no action is taken on the message, a reminder will be posted in the channel after 24h (you can customize this reminder).

As soon as someone replies to a message, s/he is automatically assigned.
You can define a “default assignee” in the connected accounts' settings.

Action required ✍️

The conversation has been assigned to you or one of your teammates and s/he must take action on it (e.g. reply or mark the conversation as done).

If no action is taken on the message, a reminder will be sent in a private message to the assignee after 48h (you can customize this reminder).

MailClark lets you know that a message has been sent out by adding the emoji 📮. Conversely, the emoji 🔇 means that your message was an internal-only comment.

Awaiting reply

You've taken care of the conversation but want to make sure that you'll receive a reply.

If no reply is received after 3 days (you can customize this delay), an invitation to follow up will be sent in a private message to the assignee.

If a reply is received, the conversation goes back to the "Action required" status.

Done ✔️

Mark the conversation as done to let your teammates know it has been taken care of.

A conversation is automatically marked as done when someone replies unless you define a different "default send action" in the connected accounts' settings.

If a new message is received, the conversation goes back to the "Action required" status.

Closed 🔒

This is to let your teammates know that the conversation is no longer active. If a new message is received, a new conversation will be started (with a link to the previous conversation).

MailClark will automatically close a conversation and start a new one when a reply is received after 30 days of inactivity. You can customize this delay or even disable automatic closing in the connected accounts' settings.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs