When does a user become inactive?

Updated 11 months ago by Antoine Lefeuvre

An active user of MailClark is automatically detected as inactive after 15 days without any interaction with an email, Facebook or Twitter message. Reading an email/message or posting an internal comment is not considered an interaction.

Interacting with an email/message means:

  • Sending an email/message from Slack or Teams
  • Assigning an email/message to someone
  • Changing the status of an email/message including marking it as done
  • Deleting an email/message
  • Reporting an email/message as spam
You cannot manually set a user as inactive.
Besides, if an active user leaves your workspace/team, s/he won't be immediately detected as inactive—the 15 days detection period applies.


How did we do?


Powered by HelpDocs (opens in a new tab)